How do I launch my site in FloLaunch
While working on the site content, most of the time you will spend on Step 4 of FloLaunch process when you build the new site in a Clone mode, make changes, adjust the content.
When the new site content is ready and you are ready to launch the site, click [Proceed to Step 5 – Launch] to start the launch process. Please note that this option is available only when you are in the Clone mode (in case you are in the Live mode, instead of [Proceed to Step 5 – Launch] you will see the option to Delete Clone mode).
When you switch to Step 5, you will see the option to go back to step 4 (if you clicked the button by chance) or confirm launch. Upon confirmation, the launch process will start.
The launch process consists of 4 steps:
Step 1 – Compatibility Check
At this step we perform a quick compatibility check that are similar to the one you went through when created a Clone mode. The compatibility check at this step is required to ensure that the server configuration has not changed while you were working on the content update.
Step 2 – Backup
Backup step is also similar to the initial one, however this backup contains both live site and clone site databases. When the backup is created you have an option to download it additionally to the copy that is stored at your server.
Step 3 – Launch
When the backup is 100% created you will see the option to Proceed to Launch Step. Click it and you will get to the final launch step where you have some instructions and Finish Launch Process button. When clicked you will be logged out and need to log in back.
Step 4 – Clear Cache
As soon as you login after you finished the launch process you will see a popup with Clear Cache option. We highly recommend to use this option and clear the server side cache. Since currently both old and new site are cached at your server, removing the cache will provide seamless launch of the new site. Just click [Clear Cache] button below and the static files will be regenerated immediately.
Now your new site is launched!!!
In the FloLaunch sidebar now you see the option to create a new clone site or revert back to the previous live site. The option to revert back to the old site will be available until you create a new Clone site.